Holidays and Closures

Overview

The U.S. Embassy in Jakarta and the Consulate General in Surabaya observe both U.S. and Indonesian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Indonesian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy/Consulate General Dates of Closure

2018
Date Day Holiday Country
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day U.S. & Indonesian
2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day U.S. & Indonesian
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day U.S.
February 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year 2570 Kongzili Indonesian
February 18 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
March 7 Thursday Balinese Hindu’s New Year/ Silent Day Indonesian
April 3 Wednesday Ascension of Mohammad/ Isra Mi’raj Indonesian
April 19 Friday Good Friday Indonesian
May 1 Wednesday International Labor Day Indonesian
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
May 30 Thursday Ascension of Christ Indonesian
June 5-6 Wednesday-Thursday Idul Fitri 1440 Hijriyah Indonesian
July 4 Thursday Independence Day U.S.
August 12 Monday Idul Adha 1440 Hijriyah Indonesian
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day U.S. & Indonesian