Contact Us

On this page:


Hours of Operation

Bahasa Malaysia and English-speaking customer service agents are ready to assist you Monday - Friday from 8:00am to 8:00pm. The call center is closed for Malaysian and U.S. holidays.

Check Your Visa Application Status

If you are a nonimmigrant applicant, you may check your DS-160 and visa application status online here by entering your interview location and your DS-160 barcode number. If you are an immigrant visa applicant you will enter your case number.

Check the Status of Your Passport

Instant: Enter your passport number below to check on the status. If your passport is ready for pick-up, please bring supporting documents and collect it in a timely manner. If your passport is not collected in a timely manner it will be sent back to the Embassy or Consulate.

Email: Send an email to passportstatus@ustraveldocs.com and in the subject and/or body enter a valid passport number exactly as it was entered at the time the appointment was scheduled, and you will receive an automatic response with the status.

Email Graphic

Required Information

Please have all of the following information on hand before contacting the call center:

  • The visa applicant's first and last name
  • The visa applicant's passport number
  • The visa applicant's date of birth
  • The visa applicant's email address
  • The U.S. Embassy/Consulate where the visa applicant will appear for an interview

 

If you do not have all of the information listed above then the call center will not be able to help you. Please collect the missing information and then call back.

Contact Information

If you need help with your visa application or want to learn more about obtaining a visa to travel to the U.S., please contact us via any of the means shown below. Visa application services call center agents are able to assist you via telephone, chat or email.

Telephone: Please contact a customer service representative using one of these telephone numbers:

  • Malaysia Callers - If you are in Malaysia, please call +60 3 2788 5000.
  • International Callers: Applicants calling from the United States can reach a customer service representative at +1 703 520 2236. Hours of operation in the continental U.S. are 7pm-7am EST / 6pm-6am CST / 5pm-5am MST / 4pm-4am PST.

 

Email: To reach a customer service representative via email, please write to us at:

Contact Address

Skype: To use Skype to speak to a customer service representative from 8:00am to 8:00pm., please add a new contact to your Skype account with the Skype name ustraveldocs-malaysia.

Skype Me™!

Chat (8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.): To chat with a customer service representative, please click below.