Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Estonian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Estonian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2020, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.                                                               

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day  U.S./Estonian
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday U.S.
February 17 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
February 24 Monday Independence Day Estonian
April 10 Friday Good Friday Estonian
May 1  Friday May Day Estonian
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 23 Tuesday Midsummer's Eve Estonian
June 24 Wednesday Midsummer Day Estonian
July 3 Friday Independence Day U.S.
August 20 Thursday Day of Restoration of Independence Estonian
September 7 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Wednesday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve  Estonian
December 25 Friday Christmas Day Estonian/US

* Local law provides that employees be released three hours early on the working day prior to the holiday.