Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Lithuanian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed on weekends, and on Lithuanian and U.S. holidays, as observed by the U.S. Embassy.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2022 the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

Date Day Holiday Country
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday U.S.
February 16 Wednesday Lithuanian Statehood Day Lithuania
February 21 Monday President's Day (Washington's Birthday) U.S.
March 11 Friday Independence Restoration Day Lithuania
April 18 Monday Easter Monday Lithuania
May 30 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 20 Monday Juneteenth U.S .
June 24 Friday St. John’s Day Lithuania
July 4 Monday U.S. Independence Day U.S.
July 6 Wednesday Coronation of King Mindaugas Day Lithuania
August 15 Monday Assumption Day Lithuania
September 5 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 10 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 1 Tuesday All Saints' Day Lithuania
November 2 Wednesday All Souls' Day Lithuania
November 11 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 26 Monday Christmas Day / Boxing Day Lithuania, U.S.