Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy Riga observes both U.S. and Latvian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Latvian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy Riga Dates of Closure

During the year 2020, the U.S. Embassy Riga will be closed on the dates shown below.      

                                                                                               

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day United States/Latvia
January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr. United States
February 17 Monday Washington’s Birthday United States
April 10 Friday Good Friday Latvia
April 13 Monday Easter Monday Latvia
May 1 Friday Convocation of the Constituent Assembly Latvia
May 4 Monday Proclamation of Independence Latvia
May 25 Monday Memorial Day United States
June 22 Monday Bridge Holiday for Ligo Latvia
June 23 Tuesday Midsummer's Eve (Ligo) Latvia
June 23 Wednesday Summer Solstice (Jani) Latvia
July 3 Friday Independence Day United States
September 7 Monday Labor Day United States
October 12 Monday Columbus Day United States
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day United States
November 18 Wednesday Latvian National Day Latvia
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day United States
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Latvia
December 25 Friday Christmas Day United States / Latvia
December 31 Thursday New Years Eve Latvia