Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Panamanian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed Sundays, December 25, and January 1.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2022, the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Dates of Closure – All Dates 2022
DATE DAY HOLIDAY FROM
December 31, 2021 Friday NEW YEAR´S DAY U.S./PANAMA
January 10

Monday

MARTYR´S DAY PANAMA
January 17 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY U.S.
February 21 Monday

PRESIDENT´S DAY 

U.S.
March 1 Tuesday CARNIVAL DAY PANAMA
April 15 Friday GOOD FRIDAY PANAMA
May 2 Monday

LABOR DAY

PANAMA
May 30 Monday MEMORIAL DAY U.S.
June 20 Monday Juneteenth (Observed - Historic day is Sunday, June 19) U.S.
July 4 Monday INDEPENDENCE DAY  U.S.
September 5 Monday LABOR DAY U.S.
October 10 Monday COLUMBUS DAY U.S.
November 3 Thursday INDEPENDENCE DAY FROM COLOMBIA PANAMA
November 5 Saturday COLON DAY PANAMA
November 10 Thursday THE UPRISING OF LOS SANTOS PANAMA
November 11 Friday

VETERANS DAY 

U.S.
November 24 Thursday THANKSGIVING DAY U.S.
November 28 Monday

INDEPENDENCE DAY FROM SPAIN

PANAMA
December 8 Thursday MOTHER´S DAY PANAMA
December 26 Monday

CHRISTMAS DAY (Actual day is Saturday, December 25)

U.S./PANAMA

Note: There is a possibility that Panamanian practice with regard to the observance of holidays may change; if so, a revised holiday schedule will be published.