Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Singapore holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Singapore holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

The Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

*Post will observe local & U.S. holidays that fall on a Saturday on the preceding Friday and local & American holidays that fall on Sunday on the following Monday.

Dates of Closure 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day U.S., Singapore
January 16
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. U.S.
January 24-27 Friday - Monday Chinese New Year Singapore
February 17 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S
February 20 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
March 19
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
April 10 Friday Good Friday Singapore
April 23
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
May 1 Friday Labor Day Singapore
May 7 Thursday Vesak Day Singapore
May 21
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
May 24*-25 Sunday-Monday Hari Raya Puasa Singapore
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S
June 18
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
July 3 Friday Independence Day U.S
July 23
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
July 31 Friday Hari Raya Haji Singapore
August 9*-10 Sunday-Monday National Day Singapore
August 20
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
September 7 Monday Labor Day U.S.
September 17
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 15
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
November 11 Wednesday Veteran’s Day U.S.
November 13 Friday Deepavali Singapore
November 19
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving U.S.
December 17
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
December 25 Friday Christmas U.S., Singapore


Training/Admin Day: 
Post will be closed for all Consular Services. Regular services will resume the following day.