Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Czech holidays and will be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2020, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day U.S. & Czech
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday U.S.
February 17 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
April 10 Friday Good Friday Czech
April 13 Monday Easter Monday Czech
May 1 Friday Labor Day Czech
May 8 Friday Liberation Day Czech
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 3 Friday Independence Day Observed U.S.
July 6 Monday Jan Hus Day Czech
September 7 Monday U.S. Labor Day U.S.
September 28 Monday Statehood Day/ St Wenceslas Day Czech
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 28 Wednesday Czechoslovak Independence Day Czech
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day U.S.
November 17 Tuesday Struggle for Freedom Day Czech
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Czech
December 25 Friday Christmas Day U.S. & Czech
December 26 Saturday St. Stephen’s Day Czech