Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Georgian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed on weekends, and on Georgian and U.S. holidays, as observed by the U.S. Embassy.

U.S. Embassy Dates of Closure

The following is a list of Georgian/US holidays that the Embassy will observe in 2022.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2021
Date Day Holiday Country
January 7 Friday Christmas (Orthodox) Georgia
January 17 Monday M.L. King Jr. Birthday USA
January 19 Wednesday Epiphany (Orthodox) Georgia
February 21 Monday President's Day USA
March 3 Thursday Mother's Day Georgia
March 8 Tuesday International Women’s Day Georgia
April 9 Friday Memorial Day Georgia
April 22 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) Georgia
April 25 Monday Easter Monday Georgia
May 9 Monday Victory Day Georgia
May 12 Thursday Apostle Andrew’s Day Georgia
May 26 Thursday Independence Day Georgia
May 30 Monday Memorial Day USA
June 20 Monday Juneteenth Day USA
July 4 Monday Independence Day USA
September 5 Monday Labor Day USA
October 10 Monday Columbus Day USA
October 14 Friday Svetitskhovloba Georgia
November 11 Friday Veteran's Day USA
November 23 Wednesday St. George’s Day Georgia
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day USA
December 26 (observed) Monday Christmas Day (Observed) USA