Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Thai holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Thai holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2021, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2021

Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 18  Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday U.S.
February 15 Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
April 13 Monday Songkran Festival Thai
April 14 Tuesday Songkran Festival Thai
April 15 Wednesday Songkran Festival Thai
May 4 Tuesday Coronation Day Thai
May 31 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 3 Thursday H.M. Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana’s Birthday  Thai
July 5 Monday Independence Day (observed) U.S.
July 28 Wednesday H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua’s Birthday

Thai

August 12 Thursday H. M. Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother’s Birthday/ Mother's Day

Thai

September 6 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 11 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 25 Friday Chulalongkorn Day (observed) Thai
November 11 Thursday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 6 Monday

H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great’s Birthday/ National Day / Father’s Day (observed)

Thai
December 24 Friday Christmas Day (observed) U.S.
December 31 Friday New Year's Day (observed) Thai