Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Thai holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Thai holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2020, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020

Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 20  Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday U.S.
February 17 Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
April 6 Monday Chakri Memorial Day Thai
May 4 Monday Coronation Day Thai
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 3 Wednesday H.M. Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana’s Birthday  Thai
July 3 Friday Independence Day (observed) U.S.
July 27 Monday Substitute for Songkran Holiday Thai
July 28 Tuesday H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua’s Birthday

Thai

August 12 Wednesday H. M. Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother’s Birthday/ Mother's Day

Thai

September 4 Friday Substitute for Songkran Holiday Thai
September 7 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 23 Friday Chulalongkorn Day Thai
November 11 Wednesday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 7 Monday

H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great’s Birthday/ National Day / Father’s Day (observed)

Thai
December 25 Friday Christmas Day U.S.
December 31 Thursday Substitute for Songkran Holiday Thai