Holidays and Closures

On this page


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Cambodian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Cambodian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2021, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Holidays and ClosuresDates of Closure - All Dates  2021
Date Day Holiday Country
October 5 Tuesday Pchum Ben CAM
October 6 Wednesday Pchum Ben CAM
October 7 Thursday Pchum Ben CAM
October 11 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 9 Tuesday Independence Day CAM
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day U.S.
November 19 Friday Water Festival CAM
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day

U.S.

December 24 Friday Christmas Day U.S

During the year 2022, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Holidays and ClosuresDates of Closure - All Dates  2022
Date Day Holiday Country
December 31, 2021 Friday New Year’s Day (U.S.) for 2022 U.S.
January 7 Friday Victory Day over Genocide Regime CAM
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 21 Monday President’s Day U.S.
March 8 Tuesday International Women’s Day CAM
April 13 Wednesday Khmer New Year’s Day  CAM
April 14 Thursday Khmer New Year’s Day  CAM
April 15 Friday Khmer New Year’s Day  CAM
May 30 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 20 Monday Juneteenth U.S.
July 4 Monday Independence Day U.S.
September 5 Monday Labor Day U.S.
September 26 Monday Pchum Ben CAM
September 27 Tuesday Pchum Ben CAM
October 10 Monday Indigenous Peoples’ Day U.S.
November 7 Monday Water Festival CAM
November 8 Tuesday Water Festival CAM
November 9 Wednesday Independence Day CAM
November 11 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 26 Monday Christmas Day U.S