Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Philippine holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Philippine holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

Dates of Closure 2022
Date Day Holiday Country
Jan 17 Mon Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. U.S.
Feb 1  Tues Chinese New Year PHL
Feb 21 Mon Washington's Birthday U.S.
Feb 25 Fri EDSA Revolution Anniversary  PHL
Apr 14 Thurs Maundy Thursday PHL
Apr 15 Fri Good Friday PHL
May 2 or May 3* Mon or Tue* Eidul Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan)* PHL
May 30 Mon Memorial Day U.S.
June 20 Mon Juneteenth National Independence Day  U.S.
July 4  Mon Independence Day U.S.
Aug 29 Mon National Heroes Day PHL
Sep 5  Mon Labor Day U.S.
Oct 10 Mon Columbus Day U.S. 
Oct 31 Mon Special Non-working Holiday PHL
Nov 1  Tues All Saints Day PHL
Nov 11 Fri Veterans Day U.S.
Nov 24 Thurs Thanksgiving Day U.S.
Nov 30 Wed Bonifacio Day PHL
Dec 8 Thurs Feast of Immaculate Conception of Mary  PHL
Dec 26 Mon  Christmas Day U.S.
Dec 30 Fri Rizal Day PHL