Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Danish holidays and will be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2022, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.                                                        

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2022
Date Day Holiday Country
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 21 Monday President's Day U.S.
April 14 Thursday Maundy Thursday Danish
April 15 Friday Good Friday Danish
April 18 Monday Easter Monday Danish
May 13 Friday Great Prayer Day Danish
May 26 Thursday Ascension Day Danish
May 30 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 6 Monday Whit Monday Danish
June 20 Monday Juneteenth U.S.
July 4 Monday Independence Day U.S.
September 5 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 10 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 26 Friday Christmas Day/ Second Christmas day Danish/US